Top Menu

Urgent – Call to Action!!!

Representation with over taxation! That is what you are getting if they approve the current real property tax increases. Email your County Council testimony today by clicking on the link below, or attend the video conference in Kona on June 7th to tell them what you think of this.

They will increase rental property taxes by 29.2% if approved. They know most of you are not residents and don’t vote—please tell them you still care! This increase means if you paid $2000 in property taxes last year you will pay $2584 this year… yikes!

When you contact the county council, please be sure to let them know either your district, or your street address, so they know which representative serves your area.


emailClick here to email your County Council testimony today!

EMAIL County Council


You can also call the County Council directly. Contact Information is listed below, or you can view it at the Hawaii County website at this address:

Hawaii County Council – Contact Information

Kona Office:

Kona Council Office

75-5706 Hanama Place

Suite 109

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 96740

Waimea Office:

Waimea Council Office

64-1067 Mamalahoa Highway

Suite C-5

Waimea, Hawaii 96743

Hilo Office:

Hawaii County Council

25 Aupuni Street

Suite 209

Hilo, Hawaii 96720

Pahoa Office:

Pahoa Council Office

15-2662 Pahoa-Village Road

Room 304

Pahoa, Hawaii 96778


District

Council MemberPhoneE-Mail Address
1Dominic Yagong(808) 961-8225dyagong@co.hawaii.hi.us
2Donald Ikeda(808) 961-8225dikeda@co.hawaii.hi.us
3J Yoshimoto, Council Chairman(808) 961-8225jyoshimoto@co.hawaii.hi.us
4Dennis “Fresh” Onishi(808) 961-8225donishi@co.hawaii.hi.us
5Emily I. Naeole(808) 965-2712enaeole@co.hawaii.hi.us
6Guy Enriques(808) 961-8225genriques@co.hawaii.hi.us
7Brenda Ford(808) 326-5684bford@co.hawaii.hi.us
8Kelly Greenwell(808) 327-3642kgreenwell@co.hawaii.hi.us
9Pete Hoffmann(808) 887-2043phoffmann@co.hawaii.hi.us